FOR/Maine is driven by the dedication of industry stakeholders. Each volunteering their time, talents and expertise. Each committee has a focus and purpose with regular meetings, agendas and performance metrics.

Our coalition is led by the Steering Committee, comprised of the following individuals and organizations:

  • Yellow Breen
    Maine Development Foundation
  • James Beaupre
    University of Maine
  • Marina Bowie
    Biobased Maine
  • Ryan Bushey
    Louisana-Pacific Corp.
  • John Cashwell
    BBC Land
  • Donna Cassese
    SAPPI North America
  • Patty Cormier
    Maine Forest Service
  • Peggy Daigle
    Town of East Millinocket
  • Tom Doak
    Maine Woodland Owners
  • Dana Doran
    Professional Logging Contractors of Maine
  • Andy Hamilton
    Eaton Peabody
  • Bob Linkletter
    Maine Woods Pellet Company
  • Charlotte Mace
    Maine Department of Economic and Community Developmen
  • Scott Madden
    Madden Timberlands
  • Rosaire Pelletier
  • Jim Robbins
    Robbins Lumber
  • Steve Schley (chair)
    Retired, Pingree Associates
  • Steve Shaler
    University of Maine
  • Charlie Spies
    CEI Capital Management
  • Pat Strauch
    Maine Forest Products Council
  • Peter Triandafillou
    Huber Resources
  • Jake Ward
    University of Maine
  • Aaron Weiskittel
    University of Maine
  • Brian Whitney
    Maine Technology Institute